The Kings and Queens of England

Here follow the major rulers of England in relation to Irish History, particularly the Tudor and Stuart rulers and then the Williamites


Henry II (reigned 1154-1189)

Henry VIII (1509-1547)

Edward VI (1547-1553)

Mary I (1553-1558)

Elizabeth I (1558-1603)

James I (1603-1625)

Charles I (1625-1649)

Charles II (1660-1685)

James II (1685-1688)

William of Orange (1689-1702)

Anne (1702-1714)